Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The featured picture of the page is a picture of New Orleans. Let me ask…Do you think its post storm or pre storm? I know looking from this vantage point makes it hard to tell whether a storm has yet to arrive or if this is the aftermath. This picture was taken five years after the storm and from this picture you have no idea of the damage that was still present five years later. In other words, when we got on the ground it looked as if the storm had just passed thru in some areas. The damage was still there; the rebuild hadn’t started or never arrived.

Have you started your rebuild after your storm? Are you like the city of New Orleans that from a distance everything looks fine but there are some areas where the rebuild effort hasn’t started? Are you still focusing on the wreckage that was? What was lost in your storm? I ask these questions because the city of New Orleans is in constant pursuit of rebuilding and restoring, yes there are challenges in this but nevertheless they are moving forward with the rebuild. Your storm is no different. While the storm is raging you can only wait for it to pass. But when the storm is over start rebuilding. I know the storm has done damage, I know that there were some things lost in the storm; I know that rebuilding is not easy. But it’s necessary.

Here’s why…. From my vantage of this picture I can’t see, feel or be in touch with the rebuild effort or even see the damage but as I begin have a deeper experience within in the city it becomes easily evident of the lingering state of disrepair. You and I are no different; the more people have closer encounters with us they will know whether or not a rebuild effort has even started, completed or if it has even begun.

Here’s the takeaway…… when the storm is over start rebuilding. Don’t remain a wreck long after the storm has passed.

Motivation One Moment At A Time

ehi logo