Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am a native Washingtonian who loves the city. I will say it’s not the political scene or the politicians or even the policies that come from here. I love it as being a vibrant and beautiful city. In my heart I am a city dude. The picture you see is the view of the city I grew up seeing. You might think this is the view from Northwest or Southwest but actually it is the view from Southeast. Don’t let anyone fool you, the best part of the city is the sleeping giant called Southeast. Can you believe that this is the view from one of the most economically challenged parts of the city. There is a line in a song that says “It’s not where you’re from, it’s where you’re at” I will say that where you are from and where you are both relevant to where you are going. So yes, it really is location, location, location. It’s where you’re from, where you are, and where you are headed. Learn to love and appreciate the location, location, location.