At this point in my life I have worked for a number of years. I have worked long enough to qualify for retirement in some circles.  After working for a number of years I often wondered about what’s really important. Have you ever come to the place when your job/occupation is just not enough? Something is missing right?  Would retirement really be enough? I know the thought of waking up everyday with no place in particular to be sounds great in some regards.
 
Retirement is something to look forward to but what do I/we do till then? What about fulfillment? I/we can live fulfilled right now, while retirement is coming in the future.  You need external conditions to be right for retirement but you only need a focused heart and a committed mind for fulfillment. You see fulfillment is as close as you believe it to be. Retirement may be years away for some or most, but until then pursue fulfillment. I believe if we all pursued fulfillment retirement won’t be an issue. 
 
Retirement is related to your occupation/job but fulfillment is about living out your purpose. Most of us can’t retire until a certain age but we can be fulfilled at every age and at every stage of life.

Motivation One Moment At A Time


©E.N.Howie All Rights Reserved